Vibravoid - 2001 2CD (15th Anniversary Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $27.00

Special features: Remastered with bonus tracks from Vibravoid's demo recordings and  "Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001".


CD 1

  1. She is Just 1
  2. Lovely Lady Deb O'Nair
  3. Mystery Ship
  4. Psychodrome
  5. Wokboy
  6. Ballspeaker
  7. Inside the Elctric Mind
  8. The Tascam Mantra
  9. Three Minutes for a Free Ticket
  10. Lovely Lady Deb O'Nair (Demo Version) (Bonus Track)
  11. Mystery ship (Demo Version) (Bonus Track)
  12. Ballspeaker (Demo Version) (Bonus Track)
  13. Psychodrome (Alternative Version) (Bonus Track)
  14. Three Minutes for a Free Ticket (Alternative Version) (Bonus Track)
  15. She is Just 13 (2015 Version)

CD 2

  1. Three Minutes for a Free Tibet (Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001) (Bonus Track)
  2. She is Just 13 (Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001) (Bonus Track)
  3. Ballspeaker (Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001) (Bonus Track)
  4. Mystery Ship (Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001) (Bonus Track)
  5. Astronomy Domine (Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001) (Bonus Track)
  6. Vivid Vibration (Live at the Swamp Room Happening 2001) (Bonus Track)
  7. Genesis of Dreams (Demo 1996) (Bonus Track)
  8. Psychodrome (Demo 1995) (Bonus Track)
  9. She is Just 13 (Demo 1998) (Bonus Track)
  10. Journey to the Centre of the Sun (Demo 1993) (Bonus Track)

Release Date: June 5, 2015

Label: Stoned Karma Records

Origin: Germany

Despite the subtitle, don’t do the maths and think Vibravoid are celebrating early. 2001 was Düsseldorf-based outfit’s Y2K debut album, actually recorded over the final three years of the 90s, and its commemoration has arrived, in Germanic tradition, right on schedule. And a monster of a presentation it is too: available as a 4LP deluxe box set, limited to 750 pressings, or a 2CD stuffed with demos and live recordings. 

They’ve been prolific since then, each Vibravoid release being its own little capsule of psychedelic goodness built around a whole package in which each component – the music, the visuals, the artwork – complements the rest. Their records have become very collectable, even before we factor in the effect of their appearing on sought-after boutique labels such as Fruits de Mer. 

The main thing is: 2001 has a simplicity that is, simply, very good. It’s a suite of songs and instrumentals that fair bubbles away, with analogue sounds swooshing in and streaming out again while sitars and Mellotron describe the swirls and drifts of the record’s moods. It’s the convergence of timelines where 60s and 70s psychedelia merge into the contemporary, and it’s just all one delightfully rewarding trip. - Ian Abrahams (Record Collector Mag July 2015 Issue #442)