Nick Oliveri - N.O. Hits at All Vol. 1

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.00


Special Features/Formats:

  • Red vinyl (Limited Edition)
    • 350 copies
  • CD



Side A

  1. Lockdown (Komatsu)
  2. Anything and Everything (Death Acoustic)
  3. Revenge (Winnebago Deal)

Side B

  1. Speedfreak (Svetalanas)
  2. Time to Think/Surf&Destroy (Death Acoustic)
  3. Eccentric Man (The Groundhogs)


Release Date: July 7, 2017

Label: Heavy Psych Sounds Records

Origin: Italy

If you haven’t heard of Nick Oliveri, then you must have had your head in the sand for the last 25 plus years. He is widely known as a bassist, most notably with KYUSS, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, and DWARVES. He’s also performed with the reunited KYUSS, under the names KYUSS LIVES! and VISTA CHINO. He is also the band leader for his main project MONDO GENERATOR, a punk/metal hybrid, that he formed in 1997. Nick has been a member of and has worked with, many notable bands over the years.  In addition to the bands we’ve already listed, he’s also been a member of or performed with, SVETLANAS, BL’AST, BLOODCLOT, MASTERS OF REALITY, MARK LANEGAN BAND, TURBONEGRO, DEATH ACOUSTIC, THE UNCONTROLLABLE, and ROYALE DAEMONS, to name a few.

Nick has played bass guitar, acoustic guitar, or sang on 50 different releases over the years. Which should make him one of the busiest musicians in the music industry. To say music is a big part of Nick’s entire life, would be an understatement. Also, if Nick liked a band and they liked his singing, he was happy to do a guest vocal for them.

Heavy Psych Sounds Records is releasing a series called – N.O. HITS AT ALL. Now for the first time, all these songs, and bands he recorded with over the past 25 years, are together and available to you from Heavy Psyche Sounds. They have released a compilation with a handful of the songs he does guest vocals for. Some of these songs are out for the first time.

First up is a killer song from KOMATSU called ‘Lockdown’ This is a great song. Nick’s vocals sound great on this track. ‘Anything And Everything’ is a great punk acoustic song from DEATH ACOUSTIC which Nick performs under his alter ego “Rex Everything”. We love Nick’s acoustic performances. ‘Revenge’ is a great cover done by Nick and WINNEBAGO DEAL of the song originally recorded by the hardcore punk icons BLACK FLAG. This fast paced face melter is a great cover.

‘Speedfreak’ is an intense gritty cover of the MOTORHEAD song he did with the SVETLANAS. Love this song. I’m sure Lemmy would approve. The next song ‘Time to Think/Surf and Destroy’ is another great acoustic punk song from DEATH ACOUSTIC performed under Nick’s alter ego “Rex Everything” The album finishes up with ‘Eccentric Man’ from the British band the GROUNDHOGS. This song has an almost funky rock kinda vibe. Great tune.

This was a great album. Nick is one of our favorite musicians, so it was hard to stay objective, but these songs speak for themselves.

- Pam and Mark Schaff